Department of Surgery Unit II

Prof. Dr. Imran Aslam

Chairperson & HOD Department of Surgery Unit II
Phone: +92-42-99211145-53 Ext: 191

Introduction of the Department

The Surgical Unit II dates back to the 1970s, when Professor A. K Toufeeq, who has to his name multiple contributions in Bailey and Love textbook of Surgery in the form of surgical images, was appointed as the first Head of Department. The Surgical Unit II is currently chaired by Professor Khalid Javed Khan. It is a 39 bedded ward and currently has one Associate Professor, one Assistant Professor, and six Senior Registrars. There are eight FCPS and five M.S, General Surgical Residents and eight residents on rotation in General Surgery from other specialties.
Surgical unit II is involved in multiple advanced procedures including Laproscopic surgeries and breast Oncoplastic procedures amongst others. In addition, the unit conducts various activities, whereby, patient care and clinical judgment is strengthened by robust discussion using evidence based learning. The unit is actively involved in research as well, and has to its credit, publications in eminent International journals, such as the British Medical Journal. The unit received a distinguishing certificate from the Vice Chancellor, as an appreciation of its research endeavors. It also holds the distinction of being patron to the first National Public Health Obesity Endeavor.


List of Faculty Members

Prof. Dr. Imran Aslam
Dr. Hina Khan

Professor & HOD
Assocaite Professor